Charlie (Female)

Animal's Name: Charlie (Female)
Gender: Female
Birthdate: 01/14/2016
Color: Black
Spayed/Neutered: Yes
Heartworm Tested: Yes
Vaccinations Current: Yes
Monthly Heartworm & Flea/Tick Treatment Current: Yes
Cat Trainable: Not Yet Cat Tested

Hi my name is Charlie and my racing name was Imark Charlie.  I have had a wonderful racing career advancing to AA races, achieving a 54% win-place-show stat and being a qualifying finalist in the 2018 Southland Razorback Course Championship.  After all these accomplishments I am now ready to retire and find my forever home.   I already know “down” and am learning “wait”.  And I am also learning that jumping up on my foster mom is not allowed.  So, I’m learning to just lean into my foster mom for some gentle ear scratches and petting.  Although I do love my naps, I also love my daily walks and like prancing along taking in all the new sights and sounds.  I do prefer to walk beside my foster mom without pulling or weaving back ‘n forth.  Several large trucks passed me the other day on a walk and I wasn’t alarmed by them.   I did see some very small dogs on a walk and I thought they looked odd.  But, honestly, I decided to keep on walking.  Not sure yet if I want to live with a small dog or a cat.  My foster mom said I am going to visit some cats.  I guess I’ll decided after the visit if I want to share my forever home with cats.   The only time I speak up a little is when I need to go outside for a potty break.  I did try stairs (up and down) the other day and I have to admit they are a little scary.  But I did them….rather clumsily. However, I think if I practice, I will learn how to manage stairs with some grace.   I am really looking forward to finding my forever family and giving them all my love and affection.

I will earnestly be looking for my forever home after I am spayed.  So stay tuned for that date.

PEEK-A-BOO

SNOW BUNNY

Resources